And blog neglect ensues…

But only 3 more weeks of crazy hectic school/work life before the school portion will be over!  Whoohoo!!  I must admit, I am not very eager or enthused about school anymore, and sometimes I worry that after all this time and money, I’m not going to even go into/like this field. I think the problem is that my main interest is counseling, not social work, so this hasn’t really been the education I was hoping for.  But that’s what I get for studying social work instead of counseling…

The good news is, it’s Good Friday, and Sunday is Pascha!  Almost exactly a year ago I was chrismated and baptized into the Eastern Orthodox Church, and it’s crazy to think it’s already been a year. I’ve barely scratched the surface as to what it means to live as an Orthodox Christian, but one thing I’ve learned–I am not a “great Christian” at all like I used to (foolishly) think. Don’t even ask me about my lenten experience…  But maybe starting with God’s mercy is where it needs to begin.  (Thank goodness for His mercy.) And I guess if anything, this brings me back to the realization that it’s not all about me in the first place…

The other good news is, I got to go to Chicago last weekend, and I had the most incredible time I’ve probably had since this 2011 year began. It was SUCH a breath of fresh air and truly a gift to get to visit with a number of incredible friends including:

Xiaoxiao

Holly (taken w/ my brand new [awesome] Samsung Galaxy Pad)

Anna (taken w/ her nephew right before we hit the road to Chicago…it was very sunny…he really was happy…)

Phila (Who agreed to a photo shoot, so if you want more of this handsome hunk, keep your eye out for the soon-to-come Phila blog post)

and last but not least, May (more of May to come, too)

I stayed at my childhood friends, Drew and Zach’s place in Wicker Park, but unfortunately, didn’t get any pictures of them.  😦 Hopefully next time!

Well, enough daydreaming about Chicago for now.  Back to poopey papers…

Be sure to check back soon for more Chicago daydreaming with me!

Camera: Canon t2i

Lens: 24-70mmL

