I’ve been enjoying a nice morning view from my desk as I organize my thoughts and get ready for the week.  I’ve been very unhappy and unsatisfied with a number of things in my life lately, but I haven’t done much about it except complain.  After some talks with my priest and my boyfriend, I’ve decided to take some serious steps to change my attitude and my daily habits in hopes that, as a result, my life won’t constantly be plagued with guilt and disappointment in myself.

Step one is simply just to get up in the morning, every morning, before 9am.  If you know me, you’re probably laughing right now and don’t believe this is actually  going to happen, as this has been a struggle that I’ve been trying to overcome almost my entire life.  I have a terrible habit of sleeping til noon every day that I can get away with, which gives me barely enough time to rush around frantically, not get enough to eat, speed the entire drive to class, all only to be late.  It’s a bad way to start every day, to say the least.  On top of this, by the time class is over, it is already dark out, and I feel like my whole day is gone.  Then I go to work until 8 or 9, and by the time I get home, I’m too tired to do anything, so I just lay around in my bed.

I have to admit that this is a very unsatisfying pattern of daily events.  I know that I have more potential than to be spending all of my free time in bed.  But it’s so tempting and so easy, so I have persisted in these unhealthy behaviors.  Well, as I said, it is a time for all of this to end, and this is my official declaration to the world.  (Well, I should say, all parts of the world that have internet and access to WordPress.)  So I conclude this post by saying, this week, I will get up and out of bed no later than 9am every morning.  Better life, here I come!

 

Camera: Canon Powershot SD780

