It’s been a cold winter, so I’ve been spending a lot of time indoors hibernating.  I’ve also been thinking again for the first time in…a few years, actually.  I mean, really thinking.  I haven’t yet figured out what all I’m thinking, exactly, but one thing I am realizing these days is that if I spend less time thinking and obsessing constantly about what I think I should be doing with my time in order to be more productive, I’m a much happier, more peaceful person who actually gets more accomplished in the end.

This time last year I was participating in my self-invented “Get Awesome Campaign,” which involved trying to do a million things every day that would help me become a more “awesome” person.  (Study Korean, practicing singing, practice violin, learn to bake and cook, eat healthy, exercise, study Spanish, etc.)  To say the least, I did not become one bit more awesome in any of these areas, and if anything, I just felt more badly about myself as each day passed and I failed to do what I had set out to accomplish.  So I’m done with this.  No more taking myself so seriously!

These days I’m starting to realize that a person does not have to have several skills or accomplish several feats in order to matter in this world. The mere act of existing is valuable.

On a shallower note…I wish I was in the Bahamas right now!!!

 

 

Stay warm, everyone!  🙂

Camera: Canon t2i

Lens: 24-70mm 2.4L

Postprocessing: Lightroom 3

