My mom’s best friend lent me her film camera two weeks ago to finish off the roll of film we started on a trip we took last spring with my mom and her daughter to Lake of the Ozarks.  (Yay for mom-daughter road trip!)  Here are a few that I like–a couple by me and a couple by her.

 

 

 

 

Ah, I just love the quality of film pics!  There’s something about them that you just can’t get in digital.  I was interested in how different the light flare turned out in comparison with my digital.  I wonder if it is the lens or the camera/film factor. Fortunately, I can stick my lens on any Canon Rebel film camera, so maybe I’ll have to try a light flare pic with my 24-70 on it next time.

Well, back to finals studying!

Camera:  Canon EOS Rebel 2000 35-mm

Film:  Fujifilm 200

Post-processing:  None

